Don Dokken Releases Solo Album ‘Solitary’ Digitally For The First Time

Don Dokken has released his long out of print solo album ‘Solitary’ in digital format for the first time. The release is available exclusively on at this location.

‘Solitary’, the Dokken frontman’s second solo album, was originally sold exclusively at live shows during a small run of acoustic dates while opening for Queensryche in early 2008. Joining Dokken on the release were The Firm and Blue Murder bassist Tony Franklin, guitarists Wyn Davis, Michael Thompson, and Steve Ornest, drummers Frank Lentz, Gary Ferguson, and Vinnie Colaiuta, and an appearance by Baton Rouge singer Kelly Keeling.

The acoustic ‘Solitary’ was Dokken’s first solo release since 1990’s ‘Up From The Ashes’.

‘Solitary’ track listing:
01. In The Meadow
02. I’ll Never Forget
03. Where The Grass Is Green
04. Ship Of Fools
05. You Are Everything
06. Venice
07. Sarah
08. The Tragedy
09. Someday