Outloud Returning With ‘Let’s Get Serious’

Outloud will release their long-awaited third album ‘Let’s Get Serious’ on on May 23rd through AOR Heaven. The Greek kings of melodic hard rock, featuring Bob Katsionis (Firewind) and American singer Chandler Mogel, once again blaze a trail of melodic bliss with Tommy Hansen, who mixed and mastered the upcoming album.

Internationally Outloud has sold over 8,000 CDs since their acclaimed debut ‘We’ll Rock You To Hell And Back Again’ was released in 2009, an album that eventually placed on the Sleaze Roxx Top 10. The single “We Run” appeared on a handful of reputable compilations and also was named ‘Track of the Day’ in Classic Rock Magazine. The band has toured their home country multiple times, has appeared on national TV there and also on the cover of Greek Metal Hammer, the country’s biggest rock publication.

‘Let’s Get Serious’, the follow-up to 2011’s ‘Love Catastrophe’, features 11 brand new songs plus a cover of Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark’s “Enola Gay” — Outloud style! Also featured is very special guest George Kollias (Nile), who played all the drums on the album, and a special appearance by Adrenaline Mob guitarist Mike Orlando on what could be called the heaviest Outloud track to date, “Toy Soldiers”.

‘Let’s Get Serious’ track listing:
01. Death Rock!
02. I Was So Blind
03. One More Time
04. Bury The Knife
05. Like A Dream
06. It Really Doesn’t Matter
07. A While To Go
08. All In Vain
09. Another Kind Of Angel
10. Let’s Get Serious
11. Toy Soldiers
12. Enola Gay


Diesel To Issue Their Debut Album May 23

Escape Music are excited to announce the final details for the new band Diesel, who will release their debut album Into The Fire May 23 in Europe.
Track listing: 01 Love Under Cover 02 Into The Fire 03 Starting Over 04 Fortune Favours The Brave 05 Brand New Day 06 Bitter & Twisted 07 So What Is Love 08 Lets Take The Long Way Home 09 Told You So 10 What You See Ain’t What You Get 11 Skin & Bone 12 Coming Home.

Diesel is: Robert Hart – Vocals. / Jim Kirkpatrick – Guitars, backing vocals, additional keyboards, percussion. / Jimmy Copley – Drums. / Pat Davey – Bass.
Plus: Adam Wakeman – Keyboards. Steve Overland – Backing vocals, additional guitars on Coming Home. Alisdair McKenzie – Horns on Brand New Day.

All songs written by Robert Hart & Jim Kirkpatrick. / Produced by Jim Kirkpatrick & Robert Hart. Additional vocal production by Steve Overland. Recorded at Tremelo Studios, Stoke-On-Trent October – December 2013. Engineered by Dan Rowley. Mixed and Mastered by Tommy Hansen. Executive producer – Khalil Turk for Escape Music Ltd.

Make way for a brand new British Rock Band that features some of the best musicians in today’s rock scene. With lead vocals from the great Robert Hart (Solo / Bad Company / Manfred Mann’s Earth Band) and guitars from FM’s very own Jim Kirkpatrick, this is a match made in heaven as they combine their song writing skills and musicianship to come up with this fantastic debut by Diesel.
Diesel plays solid traditional rock in the manner of Bad Company, the sort of music that has firm roots in the classic vein of British hard Rock with a blues element. Accompanied by Jim Copley (Manfred Man’s Earth Band, Go West, and Paul Rodgers) and Pat Davey (Seven) who provide the solid rhythm backbone of the band, this quartet can give you great songs and first rate melodies all day long. It is great to see that the guest list includes Adam Wakeman (Black Sabbath and Snakecharmer) and Steve Overland (Solo artist, Shadowman and FM), rounded off with the mixing skills of Tommy Hansen. From “Fortune Favours the Brave” to “Brand New Day” we are presented with delight after delight as they effortlessly give us an array of classic rock tunes. A breath of fresh air if ever there was one…
WebLink: www.Escape-Music.com.