AOR and Melodic Rock News on 02/06/2014

MelodicRock Records is very excited to announce the signing of Spanish melodic rock group Secret for the worldwide release of their debut album The End Of The World on July 18.

Secret is a new Melodic Rock project born in Murcia (Spain) in 2012. The line-up comprises of vocalist Jesus Espin (ex-91 Suite)(vocals and backing vocals) and guitarist Ivan Gonzalez (also ex-91 Suite)(guitars, bass, drums and keyboards).
After a period of musical inactivity, and given the friendship between them, the pair decided to once again join forces with the idea of just to have “a good time making music they like”. From there the pair wrote a number of new songs and the idea formed to complete an album. Finally, the project is realized under the name of Secret and the album titled The End Of The Road.
The pair had this to say about the debut album and their new deal: “We are pleased to announce the signing of a contract with MRR (MelodicRock Records) for the release of our first album called The End Of The Road. The album is a mixture of all of the influences that we had through all these years of listening to music. You will find classic hard rock, AOR, country, soul… It’s been a long and hard road to walk through but we are really proud of it. And we would love to know what you think of it too. See you soon!”

The track listing for The End Of The Road is: Give Up The Fight, Here With Me, Since I Fell For You, Just To Hear You Say, Bring You Down, Out Of My Life, Wherever You Go, Trust Someone, Piece Of Mind, When You Really Love Someone, Angeline, I Believe In Love.


You can check the band out online at: You’ll get to hear more from within this great AOR album soon. Meanwhile, you can check out the full track Since I Fell For You right now:

House of Lords “Precious Metal” is taken from the brand new studio album “Precious Metal” out on Frontiers Records. Buy the album on Amazon or iTunes: – Available NOW!

Vocalist and Multi-Instrumentalist Park Sipes has released a lyric video for a new track from his upcoming solo album. The song is called “Anytime, Anyway” and according to Sipes, the song “is about always taking the opportunity to do the right thing.” While Sipes handles lead vocals, rhythm guitar, bass and keyboards, Joel Hoekstra (Night Ranger, Trans-Siberian Orchestra) is on lead guitar and on Mike Atkins is on drums. This is his follow-up to his 2012 single, “Caught in Your Storm”ќ Both tracks will be on his solo album due Summer 2014. Sipes previously was also featured on the 2012 “Tune In To MIND Radio: A Tribute to Vocalist Kelly Keeling”ќ, performing on two songs.
For more info on Park Sipes: / Video: