Tesla Simplify Things For Next Opus

Not sure where this was originally printed, but here I’m lifting from Blabbermouth:

California rockers Tesla last month entered the studio to record eight or nine new songs, to be included on the band’s forthcoming album. Says TESLA guitarist Frank Hannon: “I must say that this new Tesla album is really gonna be awesome. We went in more prepared with the songs and ideas way more than ‘Forevermore’, and the style is pure Tesla back to our roots. The band is working and producing it as we did ‘Into The Now’… with help from the legendary Tom Zutaut, who helped us make our best albums.
“The title of the new album is gonna be ‘Simplicity’ and I truly believe you guys are gonna love it! The opening track is called ‘MP3’ and starts off with an opus intro that orchestrates into a heavy slow groove with lyrics about technology and how we miss simplicity, vinyl albums, family values… and has a heavy-ass riff! Then we segue into a rock and roll song called ‘Ricochet’ that talks about Uncle Ted…Can’t wait to play this stuff live!”

Iconic Rock Vocalist Sebastian Bach’s New Album Set For April Release Via Frontiers Records

Iconic rock vocalist Sebastian Bach’s forthcoming album Give ‘Em Hell has just been confirmed for an release via label home Frontiers Records on April 18 in Europe and April 22 in North America. Give ‘Em Hell is the highly-anticipated follow-up to the critically-acclaimedKicking & Screaming. To access cover art for Give ‘Em Hell, please click here and see below for the full album track listing. Give ‘Em Hell can be pre-ordered on iTunes and on Amazon using below link. Fans who pre-order from iTunes will be able to get the first taste of new music as the pre-order includes an instant download of the song “Hell Inside My Head”, a classic loud and heavy rocker from Bach.

Of the new album, Sebastian Bach enthused, “I could not be more proud of the new CD, Give ‘Em Hell. As a rock music fan myself, I listen to it every single day. As a musician, I honestly feel like I have reached a new level of album recording. As an audiophile, I could not be more blown away by the sound! The production and mastering sound so good that it’s perfect to show off your high-end stereo system. Ever since my first record Skid Row on through Slave To The Grind up to Kicking & Screaming and Angel Down, I have always been concerned, first and foremost, with making quality records for my fans. And I can honestly say that Give ‘Em Hell meets or even exceeds the standards set by some of the records I have put out in the past. I can’t wait for you all to hear this record! Let’s Give ‘Em Hell in 2014 Mother Truckers!” 

Produced, mixed and recorded by Bob Marlette (Black Sabbath, Shinedown, Alice Cooper) and mastered by Tom Baker (Nine Inch Nails, Rob Zombie, Seether), Give ‘Em Hell features writing and playing by very special friends and guest stars: Duff McKagan (Velvet Revolver, Guns N’ Roses), John 5 (Marilyn Manson, Rob Zombie) and Steve Stevens (Billy Idol). Rounding up the line-up on the album are Devin Bronson on guitars and Bobby Jarzombek on drums.
Sebastian Bach has sold in excess of 20 million records worldwide as lead singer with his former band, Skid Row and as a solo artist. Far from just being a multi-platinum recording artist, the singer/songwriter/actor/entertainer has expanded his career over the past decade to include episodic television with a 5-season recurring role on the CW’s hit series “Gilmore Girls”, starring roles on Broadway (“Jekyll & Hyde”, “The Rocky Horror Picture Show”) and national touring companies (“Jesus Christ Superstar”), and has appeared regularly on MTV and VH1.

Sebastian Bach Give ‘Em Hell track listing: 1. Hell Inside My Head 2. Harmony 3. All My Friends Are Dead 4. Temptation 5. Push Away 6. Dominator 7. Had Enough 8. Gun To A Knife Fight 9. Rock N’ Roll Is A Vicious Game 10. Taking Back Tomorrow 11. Disengaged 12. Forget You.

Bach on the web: www.sebastianbach.com / www.facebook.com/sebastianbach / www.twitter.com/sebastianbach.