Demos Featuring Deceased Bonham Frontman Surface Online

Singer Daniel MacMaster enjoyed gold success while fronting Bonham in the late ’80s and early ’90s. Together with drummer Jason Bonham the band release two albums, ‘The Disregard Of Timekeeping’ and ‘Mad Hatter’, and had minor success with the singles “”Wait For You”, “Guilty”, and “Change Of A Season”, before going their separate ways. 

Sadly MacMaster passed away in March of 2008 at the age of 39 due to complications from pneumonia, but before his death he worked on several songs with Jimmy D that remained unreleased until now. 

Back in September 2004, guitarist Jimmy ‘D’ DiDominzio (Emerald Monkey) contacted Macmaster regarding submitting material for Daniel’s solo release — from that point they found magic and chemistry, which is hard to find. Demos were submitted and MacMaster and Jimmy D decided to join the names and start a new project called Monkey-MacMaster. Below are some of the demos co-written by Macmaster and Jimmy D., written in late 2004 through 2006 — these are in demo form only, raw, as is. 



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s