Dennis DeYoung Plans Busy 2014

Great news from Dennis DeYoung’s Facebook page:

“Hey everybody. At long last the contracts are signed and I can announce with great pride that Frontiers Records will be releasing the live deluxe DVD, Blue Ray and CD package later this year featuring the show at the El Rey theater for AXS television. I am constantly amazed at the good fortune that has been afforded me at this point in my life. Baby I’m amazed. (Which by the way was what I thought the title of the Mc Cartney song was for years). I’d like to thank Serafino Perugino the president of Frontiers for his belief and support and for being such a fan, who knew?
In a recent phone call I asked him what was it he liked about me other than my wicked good looks and he said your songs and your voice. He has now made a friend for life for not saying my jokes and The Grove Of Eglantine. He told me he loved CarrieAnn and Love at First Sight from Edge of the Century plus all my ballads and that he was looking forward to exposing me to a world wide audience. I asked him if that included Joliet Illinois and he said yes. “Yippie yi yo ki yay” is all that I can say. And that rhymes.
He also told me that he would like to have an album of new music from me, wow!

“I wash my hands of your self destruction” While all these negotiations were taking place I was offered the chance to reprise my role as Pontius Pilate in the new Andrew Lloyd Weber produced “Jesus Christ Superstar” arena tour coming to North America this summer. I thought long and hard about this generous offer knowing that the tour would undoubtedly garner great attention in both the US, Canada and Mexico. The show will be playing in places like Madison Square Garden, Staples Center and Chicago Stadium, venues that would be thrilling to perform in. Oh how I really wanted to take this opportunity.
Unfortunately at the same time the tour was being planned I had already agreed to deliver the mixes and the artwork for the live Frontiers project. In the end I decided that the DVD/CD was of the utmost importance. My thanks to Clint Mitchell of William Morris for even considering me for this role.” Cheers ~ DDY.

Leave a Reply

